PARTNERSHIPS

 

CCAA works closely with a wide variety of renowned organizations in Washington, D.C. and throughout the region to promote programs of relevance to the development of the Caribbean Basin. This page will feature news and updates from CCAA’s partners. For more information, please contact Gwendolyn Siegel at gsiegel@c-caa.org.

FEATURED PARTNERS

Americas Business Dialogue

CCAA is pleased to share information on the activities and reports from our colleagues at the Americas Business Dialogue. The initiatives of the Americas Business Dialogue (ABD) and the activities of the ABD Network through social networks are being shared through their website, Twitter (https://twitter.com/AmericasBD), and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/AmericasBusinessDialogue).
“From Dialogue to Action”.

Council of the Americas/Americas Society

CCAA and the Council of the Americas most recently hosted “U.S.-Caribbean Relations: Democracy and Diplomacy” on Wednesday, July 25, 2018.

Event Description: The Caribbean is in the diplomatic crosshairs on Venezuela, lies in the path of drug trafficking and criminal networks, and has been a global platform for strategic diplomacy. Our panel of distinguished speakers will discuss whether it is time for the United States to engage more aggressively with the region.

Speakers:

  • Anton E. Edmunds, Ambassador of Saint Lucia to the U.S. and Permanent Representative to the OAS
  • Kenneth H. Merten, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs, U.S. Department of State
  • Stacey E. Plaskett, Congresswoman, U.S. Virgin Islands, U.S. House of Representatives

 

Inter-American Development Bank

CCAA and the Inter-American Development Bank have partnered over a series of programs on Caribbean and Central America issues. The most recent events include:

The Transformational Economy: Perspectives and Opportunities for Guyana’s Private Sector (September 25-26, 2017 | Georgetown, Guyana) | PROGRAM AGENDA

Finance, Fintech and the Future of Banking in the Caribbean Basin (October 4-6, 2016 | Washington, D.C.) | PROGRAM AGENDA

CCAA and the IDB have also collaborated to host a series of webinars on publications by its Caribbean Department. Click here to access the videos.

 

New Energy Events

CCAA is a founding partner of New Energy Events’ Caribbean Renewable Energy Forum (CREF),  launched in 2009 to gather governments, utilities, multilaterals and investors to explore opportunities to ramp up investment in clean energy across the Caribbean. 250 delegates from 20 countries flew into Montego Bay for the inaugural event. The need – for information, for meetings, for dialog, for transparency in the market – was clear. Since then, CREF – and the market – hasn’t looked back.

For more information on New Energy Events, please visit: www.newenergyevents.com.

Collaborating Partners | 2017-2018

Below, please find a list of CCAA’s collaborating partners for events and programs in 2017 and 2018.

 

MEDIA PARTNERS

BMI Research www.bmiresearch.com

CQ Roll Call www.rollcall.comwww.cqrollcall.com

JTZ Publishing Ltd. www.jtzpublishing.com

Kalalloo.com www.kalalloo.com

 

Collaborating Partners

Arthur Lok Jack School of Business, University of the West Indies www.lokjackgsb.edu.tt

The Caribbean Council www.caribbean-council.org

Demerara Distillers Ltd. www.demeraradistillers.com

Embassy of Barbados www.foreign.gov.bb

Enterprise Florida www.enterpriseflorida.com

FECAICA https://fecaica.com/

Greater Miami Convention and Visitors Bureau www.miamimeetings.com

Guyana Oil and Gas Association www.goga.gy

Inter-American Development Bank www.iadb.org

Miami-Dade County/EDIT www.miamidade.gov/business/international-trade.asp

NABHOOD www.nabhood.net

Organization of American States www.oas.org 

Private Sector Commission Guyana http://psc.org.gy

SocialRank Media www.socialrankmedia.com

University of Miami School of Business Administration  www.bus.miami.edu

University of Miami Center for International Business Education and Research www.UMCIBER.com

World Bank Group/International Finance Corporation www.worldbank.org

World Trade Center Miami  www.worldtrade.org